Sign In Forgot Password

Rothschild Social Justice Institute

The Temple heeds the prophetic call for tikkun olam through the Rothschild Social Justice Institute. Named in honor of The Temple’s esteemed Civil Rights leader Rabbi Jacob M. Rothschild, the Rothschild Institute seeks to affect positive change on the local level and beyond concerning ten broad societal issues of our time: Anti-Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking, Environment and Climate Change, Gun Violence Prevention, Homelessness, LGBTQ Inclusivity and Equality, Jewish-Muslim Relations, Racial Justice, Women’s Rights, Public Education, and Refugee Resettlement.

For more information or to join a small group, please email our clergy, the chairpeople, or the leader of the group in which you are interested.

To see upcoming events and registrations, go to The Temple's calendar and filter by "Social Justice."

There are no upcoming events at this time.

 

Clergy and Chairs    
Senior Rabbi Rabbi Peter Berg pberg@the-temple.org 
Clergy Rabbi Lydia Medwin lmedwin@the-temple.org
Clergy Rabbi Sam Kaye skaye@the-temple.org
Executive Vice President Kent Alexander kent.alexander@me.com
RSJI Chair Susan Gordon srgordon60@gmail.com
     
     
RSJI Groups and Leaders    
Anti-Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking          David Marmins david.marmins@agg.com 
Environmental Protection and Sustainability   Ruth Menter  ruth.menter@gmail.com 
Gun Violence Prevention Lissie Stahlman  elstahlman@gmail.com 
Homelessness  Scott Edlein  s.edlein@gmail.com 
LGBTQ Inclusivity & Equality Laurence Brennan  lbrennan0107@yahoo.com
Jewish-Muslim Relations  Doug Pike  piked@bellsouth.net 
Racial Justice  John Eaves jeaves1000@aol.com 
  Eric Schwartz ericschwartz201@gmail.com
Women's Rights  Samantha Schoenbaum  samanthalbs@gmail.com 
Karen Luscher
Stephanie Aferiat
Refugee Resettlement Zane Blechner
Cindy Zeldin
zsb11080@gmail.com
cindy@zeldin.com 

 

For more information about the Rothschild Social Justice Institute and its namesake, see the video below!

 

 

 

Tue, April 7 2020 13 Nisan 5780